Texture check/resync on/off switch option

I thought of an great idea and hope this can get implemented in a future
update. I find that on large products the sync or build all will check for
changes from package sources to packages and in most cases the time is quick.
But some times it seems to recheck every single texture and I know this
because it takes about 5-7 minutes. And this happens after a Clean All
followed by a Build All or other times as well. So my idea is to offer an
option that tells the checker to not check for changes in textures. Or maybe
allow it to not remove the old textures if using Clean All. So now the Build
All or Save & Sync will only update the other files and reduce the time by a
large amount. Hope to hear back on this idea…